Get involved

Are you interested in getting involved beyond this lecture series? Here is how you can take action for a healthy planet and for healthy people:

Planetary Health Transformation: International Exchange; December 3, 4PM CET

The Planetary Health Academy connects people from countries all over the world. We all share the same goal of healthy people on a healthy planet.
How can we achieve this goal within the specific context of our communities and countries?

We invite you to a meeting in which we will share our experiences and expand our network with other people who work towards the Planetary Health transformation.
Register via this link.

Take part in discussion groups for reflection

On several occasions you will have the opportunity to reflect upon the lectures with other participants and to talk about concrete possibilities for action. Many local Health for Future groups offer local events for networking purposes.

In German:

Aachen: one meeting at the end of the lecture series on Thursday, 11.02.21 6 pm

Berlin and Leipzig: every other Wednesday (alternating with the lectures) at 5 pm, registration via mail at berlin@healthforfuture.de

Freiburg and Baden-Württemberg: every other Wednesday (alternating with the lectures) at 5 pm, registration via mail at freiburg@healthforfuture.de

Hamburg: every other Wednesday (alternating with the lectures) at 5 pm, contact: lea.mardeis@healthforfuture-hamburg.org 

Kiel: directly after each lecture, join via this link

Mannheim: Wednesday, 09.12.2020, 5 pm – 6.30 pm; contact: mannheim@healthforfuture.de; register here

Würzburg: every other Wednesday (alternating with the lectures) at 5.30 pm, contact: wuerzburg@healthforfuture.de; register here

Join the Skills Lab

The Health for Future Skills Lab invites experts in different fields to take part in online workshops. In these workshops, we learn skills for our volunteering work and we create connections between local groups, exchanging experiences concerning common challenges and working on joint strategies. The workshops facilitate the application of our acquired skills and help push for real change.

The Health for Future Skills Lab is open to those in the healthcare sector who want to get active in the field of climate and environment protection.

Get in touch with your local contact person

Groups that work together in the field of Planetary Health already exist at many universities and training centres. These groups are part of the Health for Future network. “Health for Future” is an action forum for all members of the health sector who are committed to an intact climate and ecosystem.

City contact person E-Mail
Aachen Lea Elsholz aachen@healthforfuture
Berlin Sophie Gepp berlin@healthforfuture.de
Bonn Luana Krauthäuser bonn@healthforfuture.de
Brandenburg Juri Habicht brandenburg@healthforfuture.de
Coburg Hannes Wagner coburg@healthforfuture.de
Dresden Rosa Emrich rosa.emrich@mailbox.tu-dresden.de
Düsseldorf Lena Noack duesseldorf@healthforfuture.de
Freiburg Hannah Otto freiburg@healthforfuture.de
Gießen Laura Gerspacher giessen@healthforfuture.de
Göttingen Antonia Faller antonia.faller@healthforfuture.de
Greifswald Tina Andrasch tina.andrasch@stud.uni-greifswald.de
Halle Laura Hoenen healthforfuture_halle@riseup.net
Hamburg Lea Mardeis info@healthforfuture-hamburg.org
Hannover Maria Albers, Markus Schirmer markus.schirmer@healthforfuture.de
Heidelberg/Mannheim Lukas Zährig mannheim@healthforfuture.de
Homburg Amke Jebens s8amjebe@stud.uni-saarland.de
Jena Helma Fuge jena@healthforfuture.de
Köln Anthea Storck anthea.storck@healthforfuture.de
Leipzig Laura Jung leipzig@healthforfuture.de
Lübeck Katharina Kewitz luebeck@healthforfuture.de
Mainz Robert Kuchen mainz-wiesbaden@healthforfuture.de
München, LMU Paula Schwenke pschwenke@ibe.med.uni-muenchen.de 
München, Technische Universität Lisa Patzelt, Louise Hegge healthforfuturemunich@klimawandel-gesundheit.de
Münster Valerie Teschner muenster@healthforfuture.de
Regensburg Lorenz Albrecht regensburg@healthforfuture.de
Tübingen Maren Kopetschke tuebingen@healthforfuture.de
Würzburg Sophia Galle wuerzburg@healthforfuture.de
Fulda Ronja Zschoche fulda@healthforfuture.de
Graz Elisabeth Schreiner health4future-graz@gmx.at
Switzerland Bea Albermann planetaryhealth@swimsa.ch
Peru Saulo Gamarra saulogamarra@hotmail.com

What if your city or university is not yet included? You are welcome to form a group of your own for your city. Just drop us an email to info@planetary-health-academy.de – we would be very happy to support you.

Push for Planetary Health as a field of study at your university

For students from German-speaking countries

At our online event on “Establishing Planetary Health at Universities” students and lecturers report on experiences from universities where an elective or other educational format has already been accredited or held. The following video is unfortunatly only available in German:

Workshop zur Etablierung von Planetary Health an Hochschulen
Watch this video on YouTube.
When playing the YouTube video data is transmitted to YouTube and cookies are set in your browser. More information on this in our Privacy policy.

You can find the contribution by Michael Echinger (in German) here as a PDF.

If you want to  establish an elective on Planetary Health and you need some advice or help, please contact us at info@planetary-health-academy.de 

Recommend us on: