Get involved

You want to engage in the topic of Planetary Health beyond the lecture series? You want to network with others and work on change for a healthy planet with healthy people?
Here are some ways for you to get involved!


Movement Building and Activism

Imagine a world-wide movement striving for healthy people on a healthy planet! We invite you to become part of our existing network and movement by starting your own groups and projects. If you have any questions or ideas for new projects, send us an e-mail at info@planetary-health-academy.de.


Join KLUG and Health for Future

You want to become active in an association on the topic of Planetary Health? Become a member of KLUG – Deutsche Allianz Klimawandel und Gesundheit e.V. now!
If you just want to be kept up to date about the projects and activities of KLUG, please subscribe to the newsletter (in German).

You want to start activism? Health for Future, an initiative of KLUG, campaigns for healthy people on a healthy planet with demonstrations and other events, but also in talks with politicians. You can find the different possibilities to become active at Health for Future here.


Get in touch with your local contact person

Groups that work together in the field of Planetary Health already exist at many universities and training centres in Germany. These groups are part of the Health for Future network. „Health for Future“ is an action forum for all members of the health sector, who are committed to an intact climate and ecosystem.

Find your local contact!
Citycontact personE-Mail
AachenLea Elsholzaachen@healthforfuture.de
BerlinSophie Geppberlin@healthforfuture.de
BonnLuana Krauthäuserbonn@healthforfuture.de
BrandenburgJuri Habichtbrandenburg@healthforfuture.de
CoburgHannes Wagnercoburg@healthforfuture.de
DresdenRosa Emrichrosa.emrich@mailbox.tu-dresden.de
DüsseldorfLena Noackduesseldorf@healthforfuture.de
FreiburgHannah Ottofreiburg@healthforfuture.de
GießenLaura Gerspachergiessen@healthforfuture.de
GöttingenAntonia Fallerhealthforfuture_goe@posteo.de
GreifswaldTina Andraschtina.andrasch@stud.uni-greifswald.de
HalleLaura Hoenenhealthforfuture_halle@riseup.net
HamburgLea Mardeisinfo@healthforfuture-hamburg.org
HannoverMaria Albers, Markus Schirmermarkus.schirmer@healthforfuture.de
Heidelberg/MannheimLukas Zährigmannheim@healthforfuture.de
HomburgAmke Jebenss8amjebe@stud.uni-saarland.de
JenaRosa Saßjena@healthforfuture.de
KölnAnthea Storckanthea.storck@healthforfuture.de
LeipzigLaura Jungleipzig@healthforfuture.de
LübeckKatharina Kewitzluebeck@healthforfuture.de
MainzRobert Kuchenmainz-wiesbaden@healthforfuture.de
MarburgHanna Burowmarburg@healthforfuture.de
München, LMUPaula Schwenkepschwenke@ibe.med.uni-muenchen.de 
München, Technische UniversitätLisa Patzelt, Louise Heggehealthforfuturemunich@klimawandel-gesundheit.de
MünsterValerie Teschnermuenster@healthforfuture.de
RegensburgLorenz Albrechtregensburg@healthforfuture.de
TübingenMaren Kopetschketuebingen@healthforfuture.de
WürzburgSophia Gallewuerzburg@healthforfuture.de
FuldaRonja Zschochefulda@healthforfuture.de
GrazElisabeth Schreinerhealth4future-graz@gmx.at
SwitzerlandBea Albermannplanetaryhealth@swimsa.ch
PeruSaulo Gamarrasaulogamarra@hotmail.com

What if your city or university is not yet included? You are welcome to form a group of your own for your city. Just drop us an email to info@planetary-health-academy.de – we would be very happy to support you.


Push for Planetary Health as a field of study at your university

At our online event on “Establishing Planetary Health at Universities” students and lecturers reported on experiences from universities, where an elective or other educational format has already been accredited or held. The following video is unfortunatly only available in German.

Workshop zur Etablierung von Planetary Health an Hochschulen
Dieses Video ansehen auf YouTube.
When playing the YouTube video data is transmitted to YouTube and cookies are set in your browser. More information on this in our Privacy policy.

You can find the contribution by Michael Echinger (in German) here as a PDF.


If you want to  establish an elective on Planetary Health and you need some advice or help, please contact us at info@planetary-health-academy.de

Weiter empfehlen | Recommend us: